The College is headed by the Dean who is assisted by three Associate Deans, a College Secretary, and Coordinators for each interdepartmental program. Each institute is headed by a Director, while each department is headed by a Chair. Collective management of the College is exercised by the College Executive Board composed of the Dean, Associate Deans, Secretary, Directors, Chairs, and Coordinators. The highest policy-making authority within the College is the College Assembly composed of all the faculty members and higher staff members of the College.

College Officials (2011)

Dean Jose Maria P. Balmaceda, Ph. D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Ian Kendrich C. Fontanilla Ph. D.
Associate Dean for Student & Public Affairs Giovanni A. Tapang Ph. D.
Associate Dean for Resources & Facilities Luis Ma. T. Bo-ot, Ph.D.
College Secretary  
Assistant College Secretary Jasmin-Mae B. Santos, Ph.D.
Head Librarian, Science Library Marie Antoinette DP. Villaflor M.L.S.


CS Unit Heads
Institutes --

National Institute of Geological Sciences (NIGS) Carlo A. Arcilla, Ph.D.
National Institute of Physics (NIP) Roland V. Sarmago, Ph.D.
National Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (NIMBB) Cynthia P. Saloma, Ph.D.
Institute of Environmental Science and Meteorology (IESM) Rene N.Rollon, Ph.D.
Institute of Biology Sonia D. Jacinto, Ph.D.
Institute of Chemistry (IC) Christine C. Hernandez. Ph.D.
Marine Science Institute (MSI) Marie Antonette J. Meñez, Ph.D.
Institute of Mathematics Marian P. Roque, Ph. D. 

Interdepartamental Programs --
Science and Society Program Benjamin M. Vallejo Jr., Ph. D.
Material Science and Engineering Program Armando S. Somintac, Ph. D.

Affiliated Units --
Natural Sciences Research Institute (NSRI) Windell L. Rivera, Ph.D.
Computational Science Research Center (CSRC) Fredegusto Guido P. David, Ph.D.





bio   chem cslib

csrc  iesm  math

msi msep   nigs  

nimbb  nsri   nip


 transparency seal

Back to Top